Unsync The iPhones: How Do I Stop My iPhone From Syncing

Unsync the iPhones means remove your iCloud account from the device. Yet there are many reasons why iPhones need to be unsync.

Reason Why You Need To Unsync iPhones:

  1. Lost/stolen the iPhone or iPads
  2. Faulty or Screen broken
  3. Sell or dash out the device to your relatives.

Once you have configured the iPhone to sync in the first place to your workstation, you’ve to go into your iTunes on that PC to disable syncing. If you’re new to Apple device, then you need to create Apple ID.

There are three different ways to sync your device most especially iPhone SE 2 with your PC. However, each of the methods requires different steps. 

Three Steps To Unsync The iPhones Are:

  1. By using a Wi-Fi connection
  2. Through using an iCloud account
  3. By using a USB cable 

Let’s discuss each step one after the other.

How To Unsync iPhones Using A Wi-Fi Connection

  • Firstly, establish the connection from your iPhone to your workstation or PC
  • Then open the iTunes, but if it fails to start automatically, then
  • Tap on your iPhone under the device section
  • Then click on each tab, and unselect the sync checkbox for each of the contents available
  • Click on the “Summary” tab and unselect the option to “Sync This iPhone Over Wi-Fi.”
  • Next, click on “Apply” to save your settings or changes.

How To Unsync The iPhones Using iCloud Account Syncing

  • Firstly here, You have press the “Home Button,” and click on “Settings” app
  • Click on the “iCloud” option
  • Switch off each slider to “Off” to block syncing your iPhone content with the iCloud server.

How To Unsync The iPhones Using USB CableĀ 

  • Connect the USB cable to your iPhone through the charging point and to your computer
  • Then open the iTunes, but if it fails to start automatically, then
  • Tap on your iPhone under the device section
  • Then click on each tab, and unselect the sync checkbox for each of the contents available
  • Click on the “Summary” tab and unselect the option to “Sync This iPhone Over Wi-Fi.”
  • Next, click on “Apply” to save your settings or changes.

These are the best and simple steps involved in how to unsync iPhones from sharing content. In case you lost your iPhone, you can make use of “Find My Apple” option to track and know the exact location of your device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *